a tickle of words to create smiles

Archive for January 13, 2012

Surprises

Surprises often bring joy! I got a lovely surprise in the mail today.

A mystery friend sent me a card filled with inspirational words!

I love surprises. Below is the front of the card my mystery friend sent:

I did not even realize today is Friday the 13th (of January). It has been a pleasant day filled with one lovely surprise after another. Most of the surprises came from the friendly interactions I had with many people today both on-line and in person. All the people with whom I interacted face to face were not people I knew, but each one of them were super nice. I love exchanging pleasant words and gestures with them. It is the small things in life that make a world of difference in our hearts. I wonder how many small surprises I can create for others in the future to bring joy into their lives? Some things you just can’t plan. They just happen by surprise. 

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 666 other followers

