a tickle of words to create smiles

Since God chose you to be the holy people he loves, you must clothe yourselves with tenderhearted mercy, kindness, humility, gentleness, and patience.

Colossians 3:12 NLT

It is with a heart that is filled with love in which one is able to shower others with mercy, kindness, compassion, gentleness, and patience. In order to have a heart filled with love (and joy), one must let go of past hurt, anger, worry, jealousy, envy, pride and all those negative emotions that stand in the way of allowing a person to be merciful and kind. I have discovered that when I am able to let go of my hurt and worry, it is liberating! I feel relief and I am able to breathe easier. All the pent-up anger or hurt in people’s lives simply fester and hurt them in the long run. Why keep it all bottled up?

Can you visualize your worries, hurts and other negative emotions as large soap bubbles floating away in a springtime breeze? Sit with that for a long moment… pause… and breathe in deeply. Meditate or pray on it. “Lord, lift my worries, anger and hurts away, I do not need them. They are weighing me down. Allow me to be filled with love and the Holy Spirit so I may go out and serve others with tenderhearted mercy, kindness, humility, gentleness, and patience. Lord God, I ask this in the name of Jesus Christ, Amen” Can you feel the positive energy as your heart fills up with love? That is God’s love you are feeling. Amazing isn’t it.

Comments on: "…With tenderhearted mercy, kindness, humility, gentleness, and patience." (12)

  1. That is good! Congratulations on the inspirational blogger award! Thank you for stopping by my blog and for mentioning my blog. Blessings!

    • Thank you so much for your kind words. I appreciate the feedback. It was my pleasure to visit your blog and mention yours. I am certain I will be back again and again. With love and blessings, ♥ Angi

  2. I loved the clothing piece; a style that would never grow old

  3. This is a theme today as I read the blots I follow. It is interestingly synchronistic. There is a lot of advice about vicarious relief from worry, but little that is practical. I studied at the Sale Carnegie Institute and one of the tenants (related to scripture) is “live in day tight compartments”. Also as Byron Katie says – when we believe our thoughts we suffer….

    • “Live in day tight compartments” Hmm. I will ponder on that thought. Byron Katie is phenomenal; she is a treasure trove of knowledge and wisdom. I am one who believes we can change our thoughts and thrive. ♥

      • Day tight compartments is from How to Stop Worrying and Start Living. Here is another blog from today about Worry – see the passage from the book of Mathew
        I remember Psyc 101 – I think it w Mehrabian who said it is easier to act you way into a new way of thinking (behavior modification) … when the reality is thought is creating our reality ! I just found her audio program on Nightingale Conant … I had a little trouble with it a first, but now I get it, and boy is she spot on!

  4. Hey Akissofbliss,
    Thanks for the info, You know when you hear good advice — it sticks like a sheathed sword sticks when attacked by frost. It gels and resonates. It not only makes sense, but it also often comes in such a timely fashion. It’s indeed a ‘word’ for the time. People look at each other and just know this is from God. Its wisdom cuts through potential nonsense and the truth is chilling.
    Cheers

  5. […] …With tenderhearted mercy, kindness, humility, gentleness, and patience. (akissofbliss.wordpress.com) […]

  6. At the heart of love is love for God, and for self. We were never meant to carry the weight of worry, or sorrow, of forgiveness ungiven. In letting go, we free ourselves for the life we’re meant to live. Beautiful place you’ve created here, Angi. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

