a tickle of words to create smiles

Gifts of Love Update 8

Today I detailed 2 more Gifts of Love as you can see in the picture above. It has been a bit of a slow day as I seemed to have gotten a touch of flu or something. I am not surprised with the damp, cooler weather we have experienced lately.  I bet you are wondering who won this week for the Gift of Love bag drawing. I drew out the following 2 names: Terri Dorr and Laurie Story!! Congratulations!! I will be in contact with you this week to get your mailing addresses. 

If any of you wish to be a recipient of one of these Gifts of Love, I will be doing a special drawing (one or two winners) each week until I finish painting all the Gifts of Love. I am on bag #30 for detailing and #68 for background art. All you need to do is leave a comment on my blog. The more comments you leave, the more times your name will go into the “hat”. The winners will be announced on Saturdays or Sundays. The Gift of Love will be sent out to you as soon as I get your mailing address. 

Comments on: "Gifts of Love Update 8" (7)

  1. Wow Angi ~ THANKS! I am excited & delighted to be receiving 1 of your gifts of LOVE ~ and to pay it forward! ~Tho I do think i will most likely frame yours & make another 1 (or 2?!) to pay forward. I can’t wait! The 2 pictured here are stunning ~! I hope you will get a picture of each 1 & album or “quilt” all 100! So beautiful!

  2. YES! A ‘quilt’ could be a delightful way to keep the magnitude of this gift of LOVE giving & giving for years to come! And really loving & YESSING the BLESSING of this GIFT coming my way! Thanks again Dr. Angel Angi ~yippee!

  3. […] itself is a celebration! Kiss Of Bliss blogger Dr. Angi has an amazing project underway giving out Gifts Of Love. Her hand painted masterpieces on paper […]

  4. Terri L Dorr said:

    Thank you again so so much! I am so moved by this idea and am giddy with excitement to pay it forward in a big way! like Laurie, I am certain that I will keep the bag I receive as a way of remembering you 🙂

  5. […] Gifts of Love Update 8 (akissofbliss.wordpress.com) Share this:FacebookLinkedInTwitterPinterestEmailPrintLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

  6. […] and I am happy & humbled to be hosting this party. Among other creations, we will be making Kiss Of Bliss blogger Dr. Angi ‘s Gifts Of Love bags; I want to take them with some of our young campers on Friday to the […]

Leave a Reply

