a tickle of words to create smiles

Grateful for Hugs (TY-31)

I deeply appreciate hugs! A hug is like ice cream or candy for the heart and soul! It is that delicious, warm and loving embrace that displays the affections of another compassionate and caring being. I feel that hugs are best when they are unexpected. Incoming…..surprise hug! Those really make my day!

Hugs do not have to be reserved for other people. You can wrap those lovely arms around yourself as well as others and squeeze! Go ahead. Go on! Do it right now!!! (((BIG HUG!!!))) You have been virtually hugged by me! (Big grin) How did it feel? Virtual hugs feel almost as good as the real thing.

Have you ever spontaneously hugged someone you do not know? I have. Those are the best because there are no expectations attached and because it was unexpected. That is what I call a double blessing. I challenge anyone who reads this blog to hug at least one person they do not know before the New Year. I bet it will be appreciated. Go on and be a hugger (and not a bugger).  Hugs! 

Leave a comment