a tickle of words to create smiles

Archive for January 13, 2012

Surprises

Surprises often bring joy! I got a lovely surprise in the mail today.

A mystery friend sent me a card filled with inspirational words!

I love surprises. Below is the front of the card my mystery friend sent:

I did not even realize today is Friday the 13th (of January). It has been a pleasant day filled with one lovely surprise after another. Most of the surprises came from the friendly interactions I had with many people today both on-line and in person. All the people with whom I interacted face to face were not people I knew, but each one of them were super nice. I love exchanging pleasant words and gestures with them. It is the small things in life that make a world of difference in our hearts. I wonder how many small surprises I can create for others in the future to bring joy into their lives? Some things you just can’t plan. They just happen by surprise.