a tickle of words to create smiles

Gift Of Love #36

As I have given an update on my Gift of Love campaign yesterday, I also discussed how each bag has a story. Gift of Love #36 has a very special story. It has an image of praying hands with 3 hearts surrounding them. The three hearts represent God the Father, God the Son and God the Holy Spirit.

I spent a lot of time on the hands because I wanted them to look as reverent as possible. I, also, felt deeply connected with the Holy Spirit as I painted this. I really sensed that God was guiding me through this Gift Of Love. In fact, as I have progressed with this series of Gift of Love bag paintings, my connection with God and Spirit became more and more profound. It is extraordinarily validating. I know I am doing what I need to do. Have you ever felt this kind of connection in your work?

Comments on: "Gift Of Love #36" (1)

  1. Ditto yesterday’s comment and keep up the project. Thank you.

Leave a comment